Skip to main content

State law requires NYCIDA to hold a public hearing where the public can provide testimony before approving assistance for proposed projects. For bond transactions, this hearing satisfies federal law requirements. NYCIDA Board of Directors meetings are open to the public, for attendance only.

Meetings are streamed live and available on-demand within 24 hours. Detailed information for projects that will be covered in the next NYCIDA Public Hearing can be found below.

NYCIDA & Build NYC Public Hearing Recording - July 23, 2020

NYCIDA & Build NYC Board Meeting Recording - July 28, 2020

Get in Touch

Contact: [email protected]

For additional information on NYCIDA public hearings, please email

Deadlines & Meetings Schedule

NYCIDA Core Application Deadlines NYCIDA Public Hearings NYCIDA Board of Directors Meetings
Wednesday, April 14, 2020 Thursday, June 18, 2020 Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 Thursday, July 23, 2020 Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 Thursday, September 17, 2020 Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 Thursday, November 12, 2020 Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 Thursday, January 14, 2021 Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Wednesday, January 12, 2021 Thursday, March 4, 2021 Tuesday, March 9, 2021
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 Thursday, April 22, 2021 Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 Thursday, June 10, 2021 Tuesday, June 15, 2021

In an effort to provide more transparency, NYCEDC is making detailed information available for NYCIDA projects. Information for projects that will be covered at the NYCIDA Public Hearing, to be held at 1 Liberty Plaza, 165 Broadway, New York, New York 10006, at 10 am, will be listed below:

Ensuring Equal Access

Contact: [email protected]

For language access accommodations, including sign language, contact NYCEDC’s Equal Access Officer at 212.312.3602 or by email.

Live Streams

The live NYCIDA and Build NYC Board of Directors Meeting, public hearing, and committee meeting videocasts will be made available by the meeting start time. The on-demand recording will be available within 24 hours after the meeting.

The Build NYC meetings will commence immediately after the closing of the NYCIDA meetings.