Skip to main content

Build NYC holds public hearings where the public can provide testimony before approving assistance for proposed projects. Build NYC Board of Directors meetings are open for the public to attend.

Meetings will stream live below and be available on-demand within 24 hours after the meeting. Detailed information for projects covered in the next Build NYC Public Hearing can be found below.

NYCIDA & Build NYC Public Hearing Recording - July 23, 2020

NYCIDA & Build NYC Board Meeting Recording - July 28, 2020

Build NYC is committed to ensuring meaningful access to its programs. If you require any accommodation for language access, including sign language, please contact NYCEDC’s Equal Access Officer at 212.312.3602 or email [email protected].

Deadlines & Meetings Schedule

Build NYC
Core Application Deadlines
Build NYC
Public Hearings
Build NYC
Board of Directors Meetings
Wednesday, April 14, 2020 Thursday, June 18, 2020 Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 Thursday, July 23, 2020 Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 Thursday, September 17, 2020 Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 Thursday, November 12, 2020 Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 Thursday, January 14, 2021 Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 Thursday, March 4, 2021 Tuesday, March 9, 2021
Tuesday March 2, 2021 Thursday, April 22, 2021 Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 Thursday, June 10, 2021 Tuesday, June 15, 2021

In an effort to provide more transparency, NYCEDC is making detailed information available for Build NYC projects. Information for projects to be covered at the Build NYC Public Hearing to be held at One Liberty Plaza, 165 Broadway, New York, NY 10006 will be listed below.

Live Streams

The live NYCIDA and Build NYC Board of Directors Meeting, public hearing, and committee meeting videocasts will be made available by the meeting start time. The on-demand recording will be available within 24 hours after the meeting.

The Build NYC meetings will commence immediately after the closing of the NYCIDA meetings.